2018 E3 Nintendo E3 Conference (Tuesday)

Rate Nintendo's press conference


  • Total voters
    18

Andy

Well-Known Member
Super Mod
Cornerstone Member
Sep 11, 2013
14,439
4,512
14,180
Nintendo's E3 Conference is Tuesday 9 am pacific, 12 noon eastern, 5 pm BST, 2 am AET. Watch in the usual places.


Nintendo at E3 2018: What to expect
Nintendo is going all in on Super Smash Bros. this year

We know what Nintendo’s E3 centerpiece is this year — Super Smash Bros. — and we know that it will include Switch games only. But for the rest of its lineup, we’re left to speculate.

We’ve drummed up our list of what to expect to make an appearance during the Nintendo Direct E3 2018.

BIG NINTENDO SWITCH GAMES
Super Smash Bros. for Switch:

Mario Tennis Aces

Splatoon 2’s Octo expansion

Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker




Yoshi for Switch: We know a Yoshi game is due out this year; Nintendo told us so in one of its Direct presentations earlier this year. E3 seems like a good time to finally nail down a release date for this one, as well as show some more of the new stuff Yoshi’s latest adventure has to offer.
Fortnite: A big ol’ 4chan leak pointed to Fortnite heading to Nintendo Switch, with its debut coming during E3.

Fire Emblem

Metroid Prime 4: We got the faintest tease of Metroid Prime 4 during last year’s E3 Direct. We’re going to stay optimistic here and propose that we’ll get more details about Samus’ first outing on Nintendo Switch


MORE REMASTERS AND REMIXES?




Wii U games find new life on Nintendo Switch: Nintendo has already set a precedent that it’s open to bringing older Wii U titles back to Switch, with games like Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze and Mario Kart 8 Deluxe leading the charge. Considering the success of those games, and Nintendo’s upcoming roster of other re-releases, we wouldn’t be surprised to hear that there are more on the way. Could Super Mario 3D World find new life on Switch? What about Super Mario Maker? (Or, least likely of all, cult-classic Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE?)


NINTENDO SWITCH ONLINE DETAILS
A release date?: Nintendo still owes us a specific launch date for its online service, as well as more details on how it will work for specific games. It makes sense to launch Nintendo Switch Online alongside Super Smash Bros.



https://www.polygon.com/e3/2018/6/8/17405582/nintendo-e3-rumors-predictions-announcements
 
Last edited:

yankeessuck

Well-Known Member
Sep 12, 2013
8,473
1,231
2,510
best part of this will be when the announce fortnite and the eshop goes down for 6 months